Merchant Portal Permissions

Types of Roles

Your team has the ability to assign Administrator or User roles to individuals who access your Merchant Portal. These roles can be assigned and edited at any time by an Administrator. Below are the two types of roles and their permission level:

Administrator

  • Can access/view the Merchant Portal and all Merchant Portal section
  • Can access/view the User Management section of the Merchant Portal
  • Can invite new users
  • Can resend user invitations
  • Can edit or delete users

User

  • Can access/view the Merchant Portal and all Merchant Portal sections except for the User Management section

Inviting a User

To invite a new user, please follow the below instructions:

  • Log into the Merchant Portal with a user that has an ‘Administrator’ role.
  • Click ‘Account’ on the left navigation menu.
  • Select the ‘User Management’ section.
  • Click the ‘Invite New User’ button.
  • Enter the new user’s username and email address. We suggest using the new user’s email address for both fields.

  • Choose a role for the new user. The default selection is ‘User.’
  • Click the ‘Send Invite Email’ button. 

This will send an invitation email to the email address you entered above. The invitation email contains a link the new user must click to complete the new user setup process. This link will expire 48 hours after the invitation email is sent.

After clicking the link in the invitation email, the new user will be asked to set their password. Once set, the new user is redirected to the login page where they can log in with their username and password.

Editing a User

To edit a user, please follow the below instructions:

  • Log into the Merchant Portal with a user that has an ‘Administrator’ role.
  • Click ‘Account’ on the left navigation menu.
  • Select the ‘User Management’ section.
  • Click the ‘Edit’ link under the ‘Actions’ column next to the user you want to modify.
  • Change their role.
  • Click the ‘Save Changes’ button.

Deleting a User

To delete a user, please follow the below instructions:

  • Log into the Merchant Portal with a user that has an ‘Administrator’ role.
  • Click ‘Account’ on the left navigation menu.
  • Select the ‘User Management’ section.
  • Click the ‘Delete’ link under the ‘Actions’ column next to the user you want to remove.
  • Confirm delete by clicking ‘OK’ in the confirmation modal.

This will remove the user’s account, role, and privileges immediately.

Resending an Invitation

If the invitation email link expires, the user will be unable to complete the setup process. To send a new user invitation email, please have an Administrator hit the ‘Resend Invitation’ link next to the user in the Merchant Portal. This will send a new email and restart the 48 hour expiration window.